Allotment · Cut flowers

Daffodils

I tried an experiment this year and decided to grow some daffodils down the plot to cut and take home as part of my drive to grow my own fresh flowers for cutting this year. I had an old water tank available so just bunged the bulbs in (3 times deeper than the bulb) and left them to it! 


So far I’m definitely calling the experiment a success. I’ve been picking a bunch every couple of days. In fact I’m planning on planting hundreds more bulbs of all different varieties in the fruit cage come the autumn because I can’t get enough of them! 

Leave a Reply

