Outdoors

North Norfolk Camping

One of the objectives of changing my whole lifestyle last year was to enable me to have the time to go off on adventures and enjoy myself more. For me this has meant more camping trips! I didn’t get away at all last year so this year I’ve been keen to make up for it. 


My first trip of the year was early May to Deepdale Backpackers on the North Norfolk Coast at Burnham Deepdale. The campsite is brilliantly located, small and quiet with great facilities. There’s a small supermarket and two pubs in the village, both of which are dog friendly. The Coastal Path practically goes right by the door so there are plenty of walking options. Within very short drives you have Hunstanton Beach, Holkham Hall and so many gorgeous towns and villages I can’t list them all. Even though the weather was dull we had the best time! 

It was also fun to test out the idea of a chuck box or camp kitchen. All my kitchen stuff went in an old toy box, which was great as it gave me a work surface too! It worked just as well inside the tent as outside. I’m going to work on modifying it a bit for easier access but the principle is sound! 

Leave a Reply

